Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(74 reviews)
85.1% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Chloe M. - |Recommended: NoOverpriced for what you get — This place really went down hill. When we first moved in, in 2023 we loved it but everything started breaking and falling apart or closed down with no ETA on re-opening dates so it's just a shame.
submitted by Charles - |Recommended: NoBuilding is a joke. Elevators don’t work and staff has no idea what’s going on I feel like. Elevator certificates were over a 8 months expired and the staff either laughed it off or hard nothing to say. DO NOT RENT HERE. You will waste your money and time. Oh and pool has been closed for months for construction, yet never see any happening Maybe they’re the same ghosts that are meant to be fixing the elevators.
submitted by Misty L. - |Recommended: NoI can't believe it. Two years in this building without a consistent working elevator and now they are raising the rent. How does that make sense How about you fix the issues The elevator company told me that this whole mess is because you guys didn't follow their recommendations over the years. I want to stay here, the staff is wonderful, but this elevator issue is unacceptable.
submitted by Andy F. - |Recommended: YesReview — This apartment is league's above the old place I used to live in with very friendly staff and neighbors
response from property -Thank you so much for your recent review. We truly appreciate your kind words and are so happy that you are enjoying Friendly neighbors and staff. Should you need anything please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Thank you again for your wonderful review. Sincerely, Rochelle Fox Community Manager
submitted by Fausto L. - |Recommended: NoHi — Massive elevator issues and cleanliness can definitely improve in the garage floors elevator entrances.
response from property -Thank you so much for your recent review. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of the community and apologize if you have experienced anything short of that. I will bring it to our team's attention and make sure we address all your concerns. If you should need anything specific I can be reached at 786-800-3400 or email [email protected] Sincerely Rochelle Fox Community Manager
submitted by Mildred E. - |Recommended: YesCleaning — Tratar de mantener mas la Limpieza
response from property -Hello Mildred Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We really appreciate you, and we are blessed to have you as a resident. If you should need anything please feel free to reach out at anytime. Sincerely, Rochelle Fox Community Manager
submitted by Misty M. - |Recommended: NoFrom the looks of the building it's great it doesn't matter how great it is if you can't get in and out of it. The elevators have not worked for the year and a half I've lived here nor did they work before that according to the reviews. I'm so tired of waiting for the elevator. That has become my life.
response from property -Hi Misty I truly apologize for the inconvenience that Elevators have caused. I will continue to communicate any updates with you about the Elevators. Should you need me at anytime you can come speak to me in the office or email me directly. Sincerely, Rochelle Fox Community Manager
submitted by Yulissa E. - |Recommended: YesModera Skylar — so far everything is amazing very welcoming i love it here
response from property -Thank you so much for your recent 5 star review. We truly appreciate your kind words, and are so blessed that you have chosen to call Modera Skylar home. Sincerely Rochelle Fox Community Manager
submitted by Ashley - |Recommended: YesI am thinking about relocating to Miami over the summer with my friend. We toured Modera Skylar with Tanja who showed us various 2 bedroom options. I absolutely loved Tanja She was so helpful in determining which apartment would work best for us, and was so easy to talk to and answered all of our questions. If we end up moving to Miami, Modera Skylar will definitely be our first choice
response from property -Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Its so refreshing to hear how well your tour went, and how much Tanja is loved. We agree with you! Moving can be a challenge so if we can help in the future please let us know. Thank you again for your kind words. Sincerely, Rochelle Fox
submitted by Victoria H. - |Recommended: YesNew move — Great building
response from property -Victoria Thank you so much for your recent 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words, and we are so blessed that you chose Modera Skylar as you're home.
submitted by David P. - |Recommended: YesMy Review — The building is excellent. The leasing agents have been nothing but kind and attentive to our needs. Neighbors seem very nice and to themselves. Only issue is limited parking space. Just one more would be enough. Other than that, everything else is perfect.
response from property -David Thank you so much for your 4 star review. So glad to hear that you are enjoying your new home. I do apologize about the limited parking. Thank you again for your kind words.
submitted by Diego M. - |Recommended: YesDiego munoz — perfect please to live
response from property -Thank you Diego! We're so happy to have you here at Modera Skylar and hope you'll be with us for years to come! Maria Korge, Community Manager
submitted by Diamond P. - |Recommended: YesMaintenance — Heribeeto Delgado helped fix my sink and he was polite, professional and prompt. He fixed it in no time. Highly recommend for any maintenance issues that need to be done
response from property -Thank you for your review. We're glad the issue was fixed in a timely manner. If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to call. Best regards, Maria Korge, Community Manager.
submitted by Jenny P. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place to live — I moved in a month ago and don’t have any complaints. Love my apartments and the amenities. Everyone in the staff is nice and respectful.
response from property -Hi Jenny, We're so happy to have you. Enjoy your brand new home and if you ever need anything, please let us know. Best regards, Maria Korge Community Manager.
submitted by Yoha A. - |Recommended: YesTanja was amazing with us, We found the perfect place for a great Price. Thanks again
response from property -We're so happy you were pleased with the process. Tanja is pretty amazing. Please let us know how all is going on your next visit. Best regards, Maria Korge Community Manager.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Modera Skylar, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Modera Skylar, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose